Previous ESPN Meetings

28 September – 01 October 2023

Congress President: AUGUSTINA JANKAUSKIENE (Lithuania)

Chair of Scientific Committee: RUKSHANA SHROFF (United Kingdom)

Scientific Program

22-25 June 2022

Congress President: Tanja Kersnik Levart (Slovenia)

Chair of Scientific Committee: Marina Vivarelli (Italy)

Scientific Program 

Click here to see the recorded videos 

18 September 2020

Congress Organizing Committee: Rezan Topaloğlu, Dieter Haffner, Jun Oh

Scientific Program

Link to video of the virtual congress

3-6 October 2018

Congress President: Dr Oğuz SÖYLEMEZOĞLU (Turkey)

Chair of Scientific Committee: Dr Kjell TULLUS (United Kingdom)

Scientific Program

Download presentations (ESPN membership required)

Link to YouTube video summary of the congress

View image gallery

6-9 September 2017

President of Congress: Dr Heather Maxwell (United Kingdom)

Chair of Scientific Committee: Prof Richard Coward (United Kingdom)

Scientific Program

Download presentations (ESPN membership required)

3-5 September 2015

President of Congress: Dr Johan Vande Walle (Belgium)

Chair of Scientific Committee: Prof Elena Levtchenko (Belgium)

Scientific Program

Download presentations (ESPN membership required)

18-20 September 2014

President of Congress: Dr Alberto Afonso CALDAS (Portugal)

Chair of Scientific Committee: Dr Ryszard GRENDA (Poland)

Scientific Program

6-8 September 2012

President of Congress: Dr Jacek A. PIETRZYK (Poland)

Chair of Scientific Committee: Prof Francesco EMMA (Italy)

Scientific Program

14-17 September 2011

President of Congress: Dr Danica BATINIC  (Croatia)
Chair of Scientific Committee: Dr Yaacov FRISHBERG (Israel)

Scientific Program

29 August – 2 September 2010

President of Congress: Frederick Kaskel

Chair of Scientific Committee: William Schnaper

2 – 5 September 2009

President of Congress: Mark Taylor

Chair of Scientific Committee: Fernando Santos

11 – 14 September 2008

President of Congress: Pierre Cochat

Chair of Scientific Committee: Rosanna Coppo

31 August – 4 September 2007

Congress President: Tivadar Tulassay


7 – 10 October 2006

President of Congress: Silvio Maringhini (Italy)

10 – 13 September 2005

President of Congress: Aysin Bakkaloglu (Turkey)


29 August – 2 September 2004

President of Congress: Ken Jureidini


President of Congress: Uwe Querfeld

20-23 September 2002

President of Congress: Juan Rodriguez-Soriano

1-5 September 2001

President of Congress: Bruder Stapleton

18-20 June 2000

President of Congress: Christer Holmberg

2-5 September 1999

President of Congress: Jan Janda

12-17 September 1998

Congress President: Cyril Chantler & Martin Barratt


President of Congress: Constantinos Stefanidis

President of Congress: Jean-Pierre Guignard


President of Congress: Carlos Saieh-Andonie

President of Congress: Raymond Donkerwolke

President of Congress: Karl Schaerer